Add and remove users

If you are an admin owner in your Skybox setup, you can create new users, change user permissions, and remove users from your account.

Add users

  • In your Skybox account, click the settings in the main navigation bar.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.
  • In the upper right, click Create user.
  • You can add your user(s) by:
      1. Enter the email addresses into the Add email address(es) field. If you are adding multiple users at the same time, separate email addresses with a space. Then click Next.


header560x300

  • Set up the permissions for your new users. 
  • When you've finished setting up your users, click Next.
  • By default, Skybox sends a welcome email to new users with a link to set their password. 

The new user will then be sent the welcome email where they can set their password. If the new user doesn't receive a welcome email within five minutes, ask them to check their Junk/SPAM folder. If the email doesn't appear there, the user should follow the steps to ensure Skybox emails are delivered. You can then give them account access by sending a reset password email


Once the new user logs in, they can set up their profile.

Remove users

Before removing a user, keep in mind that their content and owned records may be affected:

  • After a user is removed from your account, they will no longer appear as an option in filters, such as in lists or dashboards.

header560x300

To remove a user from your account:

  • In your Skybox account, click the settings icon settings in the main navigation bar.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.
  • Select the checkbox next to the user you want to remove, then click Remove from account at the top of the table. You can select more than one user for bulk removal.

header560x300

In the dialog box, click Yes, remove user. Once removed, the user(s) will no longer have access to log into your Skybox account.